Who Gets The Last Place In The 2016-17 European Champions Cup?


There will be no playoff this year to determine who gets the last place in the 2016-17 European Champions Cup.

The automatic qualifiers for next year’s tournament will be the top six in the Aviva Premiership, the top six in the Top 14, and the top seven in the PRO12 — but which must include the highest-place finisher from each of Ireland, Scotland, Wales and Italy.

The 20th and final place will be awarded to the winner of the 2015-16 Challenge Cup.

Facebook Comments
Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)