Watch: Lineout Dummy Goes Horribly Wrong
A few months back in the ITM Cup in New Zealand, a clearing box kick from North Harbour earned them a good gain in territory, before a young Southland winger decided he would fake to take a quick lineout throw.
Unfortunately it didn’t go to plan, and it ended up costing his side 40 metres. What’s interesting to note is that the referee also seems to have got it wrong, allowing play to continue instead of calling them back for the skewed throw .
Either way it was a monumental f*ck up!
Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)
- You Can Now Find Us At RugbyLAD.ie - November 15, 2017
- Disappointment For Jack Nowell As the World Cup Countdown Begins - November 13, 2017
- Wales Release New Alternate Kit With Massive Striking Difference To Home Kit - November 13, 2017