Watch: Illegal Neck-Roll By Ashton On Conway Leads To Turnover & Try By Saracens

How was this not picked up?

Saracens put Munster to the sword on Saturday in a clinical performance at the Aviva, booking themselves a spot in the 2017 Champions Cup final.

The English side were very physical on the day, resulting in a yellow-card and numerous penalties for off the ball challenges and tackles in the air.

One challenge however seemed to go unnoticed by referee Roman Poite, which was sent into us by Gerard O’Shea over on Facebook. Ashton appears to neck-roll his opposite wing Andrew Conway, leading to a turnover and the final try that killed the game.

Not to take away from Saracens win as they are clearly a step above Munster right now and deserve the win, but you have to say they play on the edge physicality-wise. Should Ashton perhaps be cited for this?

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)