The All-Time British & Irish Lions XV

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)


The Official British & Irish Lions website took a vote to the fans to name the all-time Lions XV.

Over a thousand votes were counted in the process and we’ve got the results.

Who do you think was unlucky to miss out? What changes would you make and do you think Sir Ian McGeechan is the right man to lead these legends?


Here’s the team in full:

15. JPR Williams
14. Gerald Davies
13. Brian O’Driscoll
12. Scott Gibbs
11. Jason Robinson
10. Barry John
9. Gareth Edwards
1. Tom Smith
2. Keith Wood
3. Graham Price
4. Willie John McBride
5. Martin Johnson
6. Richard Hill
7. Fergus Slattery
8. Mervyn Davies

Head coach: Sir Ian McGeechan