Leinster Team Named For Cardiff Blues Game

Leinster Rugby Head Coach Leo Cullen has named his match day 23 for tomorrow afternoon’s game against the Cardiff Blues at the RDS.

Cullen has been able to recall a number of players that had been out through injury. Isa Nacewa comes back in to captain the side on the left wing with Adam Byrne on the right and Joey Carbery selected at full back.

Noel Reid is again selected in the number 12 jersey for the 14th time this season with Rory O’Loughlin returning from shoulder injury to fill the number 13 jersey beside him. Luke McGrath and Ross Byrne start together as outhalves for the first time since the New Year’s Eve win over Ulster. McGrath wins his 70th cap for Leinster.

In the pack Cian Healy returns from international duty to pack down beside fellow internationals Richardt Strauss and Michael Bent.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets):

15. Joey Carbery (16)
14. Adam Byrne (18)
13. Rory O’Loughlin (16)
12. Noel Reid (78)
11. Isa Nacewa (164) CAPTAIN
10. Ross Byrne (18)
9. Luke McGrath (69)
1. Cian Healy (167)
2. Richardt Strauss (141)
3. Michael Bent (81)
4. Ross Molony (38)
5. Hayden Triggs (25)
6. Dan Leavy (32)
7. Josh van der Flier (38)
8. Rhys Ruddock (125)

16. James Tracy (35)
17. Peter Dooley (33)
18. Mike Ross (148)
19. Mick Kearney (18)
20. Max Deegan (3)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (22)
22. Tom Daly (6)
23. Fergus McFadden (146)

Facebook Comments
Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)