England Crowned 2016 Six Nations Champions


England have ended a run of four successive runners-up finishes by being crowned RBS 6 Nations champions in Eddie Jones’ debut campaign as head coach.
A 25-21 victory over Wales at Twickenham on Saturday, followed by Scotland’s 29-18 home win against France, guaranteed England a first title since 2011 with a game to spare.

England will complete their Six Nations in Paris next Saturday and victory would result in the Grand Slam.

Facebook Comments
Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)