Breaking: Wales Team Named For Six Nations Clash With Ireland

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Rob Howley has named his Wales side for Friday’s Six Nations clash with Ireland.

Howley has decided to stick with the same squad that lost to Scotland.

Justin Tipuric will win his 50th cap.

Toby Faletau and Sam Davies start on the bench.

Wales: Leigh Halfpenny; George North, Jonathan Davies, Scott Williams, Liam Williams; Dan Biggar, Rhys Webb; Rob Evans, Ken Owens, Tomas Francis; Jake Ball, Alun Wyn Jones; Sam Warburton, Justin Tipuric, Ross Moriarty.

Subs: Scott Baldwin, Nicky Smith, Samson Lee, Luke Charteris, Taulupe Faletau, Gareth Davies, Sam Davies, Jamie Roberts.