Breaking: Joe Schmidt Names Ireland Team For Springboks Test

Boks Test.

Joe Schmidt has named his Ireland team for Saturday’s Test with the Springboks with Bundee Aki set to make his debut after being named in the starting line-up.

As expected Keith Earls misses out through injury, with Andrew Conway taking his spot in the starting line-up, and Darren Sweetnam coming onto the bench.

Earls is suffering from a hamstring problem and could miss the entire series, while Jack McGrath hasn’t been rushed back after only recently returning from a knock.

Ireland Team to take on the Springboks:

15. Rob Kearney
14. Andrew Conway
13. Robbie Henshaw
12. Bundee Aki
11. Jacob Stockdale
10. Johnny Sexton
9. Conor Murray

1. Cian Healy
2. Rory Best
3. Tadhg Furlong
4. Iain Henderson
5. Devin Toner
6. Peter O’Mahony
7. Sean O’Brien
8. CJ Stander

Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)