Breaking: 2016 IRPA Try Of The Year Winner Revealed


The World Rugby Awards are currently taking place in London.

Ireland, New Zealand and Japan were all nominated for World Rugby try of the year of this year thanks to their amazing scores.

Ireland’s try scored by number eight Jamie Heaslip, was part of an amazing team effort against Italy in the Six Nations. New Zealand and Japan were nominated thanks to their efforts scored by TJ Perenara and Kaito Shigeno respectively.

The votes are now in and the winner is…


Facebook Comments
Jason Hennessy

Jason Hennessy

Jason is the editor at RugbyLAD. Any queries big or small you can reach him at [email protected]
Jason Hennessy

Latest posts by Jason Hennessy (see all)